3rd C.L. Agrawal Memorial Moot @ Raffles University [March 30-31, Neemrana, Rajasthan]: Register by March 15


Raffles University is privileged to announce the organization of its Third edition of National Level Moot Court Competition i.e., “3rd C.L. Agrawal Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2019.

The competition is aimed at providing exposure to the students, pursuing the law courses, to the environment of the court system in India and to hone their advocacy skills. The competition seeks to promote the interest among the law students in the most interesting and compelling areas of law i.e., Criminal Law, Constitutional Law etc.

We invite National, as well as International Esteemed Law schools to this, venerated Moot Court Competition.

Aim and Purpose

3rd C.L. Agrawal Nat Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2019” has been conceived with the aim of providing the opportunities to gain experience in appellate advocacy. Through the medium of this competition, the teams get a chance to work together to research and write an appellate brief for a case based on contemporary legal issues. Competitors gain valuable experience and training in written and oral appellate advocacy.

Team Composition

Each team should consist of a maximum of 3 members and a minimum of 2 students.


Registrations are open from February 1st, 2019. The teams must register by March 15th, 2019. The registration fees of Rs. 4000/-.

Strictly, read all the rules and regulations mentioned in the brochure.

  1. Rs. 20,000/- Cash Prize and Trophy to Winner.
  2. Rs. 10,000/- Cash Prize and Trophy to Runner up.
  3. Rs. 5000/- Cash Prize and Trophy to Best Speaker.
  4. Rs. 5000/- Cash Prize and Trophy for Best Memorial.
Important Dates
  • Release of Proposition, Rules and Regulation: February 1st, 2019.
  • Last date of Registration: March 15th, 2019.
  • Last date of Clarification: February 20th, 2019.
  • Last date of Memorial Submission: March 25th, 2019.
  • Inauguration, Draw of Lots and Preliminary Rounds: March 30th, 2019.
  • Semi-finals, Finals and Valedictory Ceremony: March 31st, 2019.
Venue and Date

The “3rd C.L. Agrawal National Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2019” shall be held on March 30-31, 2019 at School of Law, Raffles University, Japanese Zone, National Highway-8, Neemrana, District – Alwar, Rajasthan, PIN-301705.


Any clarifications for the competition can be sought from:

Regarding Queries on Case/ Submission of Memorials/ Registration/ Accommodation/ Transport/ etc. participants can send mail to [email protected] & contact to any student coordinator.

(a) Mr. Parveen Yadav (Asst. Prof.)[email protected], Mob: 07688984272 (Convener, Moot Court Committee)

(b) Ms. Pratima Soni (Asst. Prof.)[email protected], Mob: 9462692353 (Co-convener, Moot Court Committee)

(c) Mr. Samrath Datta (Asst. prof.)[email protected], Mob: 7464903089 (Member, Moot Court Committee)

(d) Dr. Sugato Mukherjee (Asst. prof.)[email protected], Mob: 7771861863 (Member, Moot Court Committee)

Student Coordinators

Student Coordinators- E-mail Mob-
Ms. Niyati Acharya [email protected] Mob: 8058761322
Ms. Diksha Swami [email protected] Mob: 9680747660
Ms. Vaishali Godara [email protected] Mob: 8764389243
Mr. Mohit Sharma [email protected] Mob: 9602188821
Ms. Chandrei Mitra [email protected] Mob: 9830214270
Ms. Pooja Malik [email protected]
Ms. Bhavya Singh [email protected] Mob: 9928097731
Mr. Lokesh Shivansh [email protected] Mob: 8875587755
Mr. Nikhil Maurya [email protected] Mob: 9199222901
Mr. Tanmay Jain [email protected] Mob: 9694233451
Mr. Aditya Bhatnagar [email protected] Mob: 9680943401
Important Links

Moot Rules

Moot Problem



in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.